Ekaterinburg, 8 Marta St., 21

+7 (343) 2222-44-5

its@ekburg.ru

CONTACT US

MONUMENT TO THE URAL VOLUNTEER TANK CORPS

The monument of the Ural volunteer tank corps on the forecourt. The characteristic detail — the forward hand in the working glove is in people, the monument received the affectionate nickname "the mitten".

Address: Station square

BOLSHOI ZLATOUST CHURCH

Bell tower church in the name of the Holy Martyr Maximilian was originally built in 1876, destroyed in 1930, and reconstructed in 2006-2013.

Address: 8 Marta st. 17A

DRAMA THEATER

Sverdlovsk Drama Theater was opened in 1930 and from the first days presented itself as a highly professional cre­ative team, which values the best traditions of the Russian dramatic art, but is not afraid of contemporary themes.

Address: 2 Oktyabrskaya Sq

KOLYADA THEATER

Частный театр местного драматурга, поражающий нестандартным подходом.

Address: 97 Lenina St.

ВОДОНАПОРНАЯ БАШНЯ

Водонапорная башня находится в Историческом сквере на Плотинке и является одним из символов Екатеринбурга, а также памятником промышленной архитектуры XIX века.

Address: ул. Горького, 4В

SAINT CATHERINE’S CHAPEL

The chapel was built in 1998 on the spot where the very first church of Ekaterinburg stood in the 18th century.

Address: Truda Sq. 1

SVYATO-TROITSKIY (SAINT TRINITY) CATHEDRAL

Собор расположен на одной из центральных улиц города и окружен ансамблем новых зданий бизнес-центров. Все вместе они создают облик современной культурной столицы Урала.

Address: Rosy Luxemburg St. 57

BUSINESS HOUSE (PROMBANK BUILDING)

In the 19th century this site was occupied by a one-storey classicist building – a large merchant court that stood here for over a century and eventually burnt down during a fire in 1902. The construction of a new one in Art Nouveau style was never finished because of WWI the Revolution. However, its already built part was used in 1926-1928 when Prombank Business-house was being constructed.

Address: St. Marta 8, 8"B"

MUSEUM “LITERARY LIFE OF THE URALS IN THE 20TH CENTURY”

The museum is located in a picturesque part of the old Ekaterinburg called the Literary Quarter. Literary Quarter is a unique phenomenon and one of the most interesting sights in the capital of the Urals. One of the remarkable features of the quarter is its sidewalks, paved with ancient granite plates that were collected throughout the city. Some of those might even remember the steps of the city founders.

Address: Proletarskaya St., 10

“MEDICAL SPECIALISTS’ HOSPITAL” BUILDING

The name "asylum doctors" stuck in the house largely due to the large signs that were placed on the façade of both the main streets. A century later, your medical profile, the building was preserved, today it houses the Dental clinic №1.

Address: Pushkina street, 1

Развернуть карту
Свернуть карту